The Good Luck Highway cover ready to go…

As the release of my book, The Good Luck Highway, edges ever closer, I am proud toThe_Good_Luck_Highwa_Cover_for_Kindle show off its cover and put in a well-deserved plug for the person who designed it: Bruce Witzel from way up north and west in British Columbia.

If you’re interested in a quality, professional-looking book cover, contact Bruce at his blog, Through the Luminary Lens

 

Many of you know Bruce’s wife, writer Francis Guenette, and her terrific blog disappearing in plain sight – writing about writing Interestingly, the name of her blog is also the title of her first book–Disappearing in Plain Sight. Now, the sequel, The Light Never Lies (Crater Lake Series), is available at http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I8XKIDK.

As soon as I am finished with all of the “duties” of finalizing my own book, hers will be one of the very first I get to read. Looking forward to that with eager anticipation.

Busy times for busy writers! The Good Luck Highway will be available very soon. …CortlandWriter

13 thoughts on “The Good Luck Highway cover ready to go…

  1. Thanks for the wonderful vote of confidence, Mark. I know Bruce will appreciate it and he’s looking forward to the opportunity to do some more design. We’re looking forward to seeing The Good Luck Highway in print.

    1. Thanks, Carrie. Yep, the gap is narrowing between “start” and “finish.” Can’t wait to have all wrapped up and ready for the thing to get “out there” and entertain the good and gentle readers! 🙂

    1. Thank you, Anita: I’m very excited to have the book proudly available wrapped in this cover! It turned out very well. Thanks to Bruce Witzel for that. Now it shouldn’t be very long before it’s ready to get “out there” among the eager readers! 🙂

  2. Hi Mark. I got busy on so many other projects and thought to myself a few times, I need to back to this post and thank you for your shout out about the book design. It’s much appreciated, your kind acknowledgement.

    I also wanted to comment on your previous post, about how you were a sports editor at your school newspaper – I was layout editor for our school annual in 1975. Somewhat like you mentioned, I too frittered and goofed off way too much …. Things are redeemable in time, so it seems… 😉

    Really loved working on the cover design, and good luck with the sales – one reader as a time, as I say to Fran (especially during the moments when she feeling discouraged).

    Best regards – Bruce

    1. Hi, Bruce: Thank you for checking in. Great to hear from my very talented cover designer! As for our high school publication duties, I guess the both of us didn’t know a good thing when we had it way back when. But somehow things have a way of working out for the best–one way or another. And thank you, again, for doing such a wonderful job on the cover. Looking forward to doing it again in the future. Tell Fran that I’m right there with her in the “one reader at a time” department! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Tea with the Dragon and Francis Guenette | patrick o'scheen

Add your thoughts or comments to our journey...

