A pause in the action…

100_1844.jpgThe pier putting-in of which I wrote about in my last post went very well, even though we soon discovered one of the support pieces had been broken–somehow–during the off season.

Good fortune, though, as I have had an extra one stored under the cottage for the past few years, and with some adjusting and finagling, we made it an almost perfect fit–even better than–the one that had broken.

The weather was ideal, thank you, and we completed the job in just a little under two hours, even with the slight hitch in the process.

Now, I’m busier than ever getting all things ready for the early morning drive back up there this Friday with two loaded cars to “officially” open the cottage. As such, my blogging time and keeping up with my good friends out there is pretty much shot for the next several days.

Once opened and settled in up there by early next week (Memorial Day), I’ll jump back in here and resume my regular posting. And that goes for my weekend feature of One Good Thing as well. Stick with me, folks, I’ll be back.

In the meantime, I wish everyone well during my little respite and look forward to getting this all going again with much to tell you from our little cottage by the lake. Smiles… 🙂

100_5873.jpg
Ready to hit the water for another summer.

 

 

6 thoughts on “A pause in the action…

    1. Thank you, Jill. I wish you the same for the Memorial Day weekend. Hope you have a good one! And, yes, I’m ready for summer–especially once all of the work of getting packed, transported, unloaded, opened up, and settled. The process takes us most of the weekend, but it’s all worth it when finished. 🙂

Add your thoughts or comments to our journey...

